Menu

Online Worship Directory

Online Ministries and Worship Across the Pacific Mountain Regional Council

Below are links to churches and ministries that have self-submitted their online streaming presence for you to check out. If any of the links do not work, please contact the Community of Faith directly (not the PMRC Office or staff). If you would like your worship opportunity added to this list, please email your request to Tressa Brotsky, Communications Manager.

 

SUNDAYS

6am PT/ 7am MT Sunday

MOUNT SEYMOUR UNITED CHURCH, North Vancouver BC

 

7:45am PT/ 8:45am MT Sundays

ABBEY CHURCH, Church Plant, Victoria BC

 

8am PT/9am MT Sundays

QUEENS AVENUE UNITED CHURCH, New Westminster, BC

 

9am PT/ 10am MT Sundays

SYLVAN UNITED CHURCH, Mill Bay BC

CRANBROOK UNITED CHURCH, Cranbrook BC

 

10am PT/11am MT Sundays

COMO LAKE, GOLDEN EARS, INLET UNITED CHURCH, Coquitlam BC

FAIRFIELD UNITED CHURCH, Victoria BC

FIRST UNITED CHURCH, Kelowna BC

GOLDEN EARS UNITED CHURCH, Maple Ridge BC

GORDON UNITED CHURCH, Victoria BC

GRACE UNITED CHURCH, Coombs BC

    • 10am PT.  To get access, call Reverend Ed Lewis at 1-403-479-3900, or email reved@telus.net.

INLET UNITED CHURCH, Port Moody BC

KAMLOOPS UNITED CHURCH, Kamloops BC

THE MID-FRASER CLUSTER: Aldergrove, Trinity Memorial, St. Andrews, Gladwin Heights United Churches in the Fraser Valley)

OAK BAY UNITED CHURCH, Victoria BC

ST. ANDREW’s UNITED CHURCH, North Vancouver

SUMMERLAND UNITED CHURCH, Summerland, BC

TRINITY UNITED CHURCH, Prince George BC

TRINITY UNITED CHURCH, Vernon BC

WEST VANCOUVER UNITED CHURCH, West Vancouver BC

 

10:30amPT/ 11:30am MT Sundays

ALBERNI VALLEY UNITED CHURCH, Port Alberni

CANADIAN MEMORIAL UNITED CHURCH, Vancouver BC

CENTRAL VANCOUVER ISLAND, Mid-Island Cluster BC

CROSSROADS UNITED CHURCH, Delta BC

JUBILEE UNITED CHURCH, Burnaby BC

KNOX UNITED CHURCH, Vancouver BC

LYNN VALLEY UNITED CHURCH, North Vancouver BC

PENINSULA UNITED CHURCH, South Surrey/White Rock, BC

ST. GEORGE’S UNITED CHURCH, Courtenay

SYLVAN UNITED CHURCH, Mill Bay BC

UNITED CHURCHES OF LANGLEY, Langley BC

WILLINGDON HEIGHTS UNITED CHURCH

 

11am PT/ 12noon MT Sundays

FIRST METROPOLITAN UNITED CHURCH, Victoria BC

 

4pm PT/ 5pm MT Sundays

ABBEY CHURCH, Church Plant, Victoria BC

UNITED CHURCHES OF LANGLEY, Langley BC

 

Monday – Saturday Worship and Meditation Offerings 

 

FAIRFIELD UNITED

    • Sacred Stillness Thursday Night Vespers 7:30pm PT/ 8:30pm MT on Facebook Live

KAMLOOPS UNITED

NARAMATA CENTRE, Naramata, BC

SYLVAN UNITED CHURCH, Mill Bay BC

 

Worship with Moderator, Rev Richard Bott

 

‘Worshiping Online’ Resources from PMRC initiatives

Below are links to two online ministries – you may want to worship from the comfort of your home with them! The Pacific Mountain Regional Council supports these online worshiping opportunities: Highlands Online and Connect North. Both online ministries stream from North Vancouver and Prince George BC, respectively. Read on for more information.

Highlands Online is the virtual congregation associated with Highlands United Church in North Vancouver, BC and is connected to the work of United Online, a future church plant project of the PMRC. If you have a smart phone, tablet, or computer, then you essentially have an entire church in your pocket. That means whatever the circumstances of your life, you needn’t be without community. Highlands Online has people joining in worship from all over the world, and the best part is, you can meet them! The online minister monitors the chat box every Sunday morning, taking any prayer requests you might have and engaging in the work of the community. Log on for online announcements and a personal welcome at 9:55AM and for worship at 10AM. Highlands Online streams its services on YouTube. You do not need an account to attend, but do need to sign in if you wish to participate in the chat feature. For more information visit www.highlandsonline.org and click on “FAQs” or email andria.irwin@highlandsunited.org

 

ConnectNorth is a United Church project that seeks to provide live-stream, downloadable worship content, education opportunities, and networking for communities of faith across northern BC within the Pacific Mountain Regional Council. We collect prayer requests throughout the week as well as live in the Sunday worship experience to include in the community prayer portion of worship. The downloadable content is packaged 3 different ways to match the needs of communities and is available in the worship archive: Worship – includes the whole worship experience; The Word – which includes the focus reading(s) for the day, music ministry, and sermon; and The Message – which includes the sermon. One of the blessings of this ministry is that if you have a digital device: a smartphone, tablet, laptop, desktop…whatever you can join us for worship live, when you can, or when you need too. You’re never without a community of faith to support you and hold you in prayer. Trinity had people join with us for worship from across Canada and around the world, we’ve had people from every continent! Our Digital Ministry staff person is always there to help. You can participate is many ways with no sign up requirements. Join us at 9:55 as we start worship and share community announcements. You can link directly with us through the Trinity Livestream or the ConnectNorth Livestream. For more information visit: trinitypg.ca or connectnorth.ca or email Digital Ministry.

 

Nourishing Health & Ministry Practices

In the church, and in church leadership, we are also making sense of our communal relationship to COVID-19, and bolstering our health and awareness in church and ministry practices for the benefit of all. We are multi-generational communities of faith and ministry who meet for worship, work and community. We are unique in being one of the few places in society where we gather across generational divides, and many in our church are seniors and elders. We make decisions based on care taking, as much as possible, of all our members. Sometimes that requires a lot of creativity, extra communication and mindful limits. When we think about coming together as our church, navigating public interactions and close greetings, we invite you to remember that we can share the word of God and love of Jesus in creative and positive ways that aren’t limited by COVID-19 or any flu.