Staff Contacts

PMRC Logo UCC Crest Affirm UNITED Logo trio 1280x600

Pacific Mountain Regional Council
of The United Church of Canada
6000 Sussex Avenue
Burnaby BC
V5H 3C2

General Email

PacificMountain@united-church.ca

Phone

Toll-free within BC: 1-800-934-0434

Local / Long Distance Calling: +1-604-431-0434

Staff extensions are listed below.

PMR Staff Page Sussex Building

Sussex office Hours

8:30am-4:30pm, Monday-Friday
Closed for all Statutory Holidays.
Please see the Calendar for closure notices.

Underground parking entrance off Hazel Street.

Regional Council Staff

Executive Minister

PMRC Executive Minister

Treena Duncan, Executive Minister
TDuncan@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6347
Meeting Booking Link:
Calendly.com/TDuncan-UCC

Executive Assistant

PMRC Assistant to the Executive Minister

Mauricio Araujo, Assistant to the Executive Minister
MAraujo@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6345

Reception

1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6350

Office Manager

PMRC Office Manager, Pastoral Relations Coordinator

Marina Lecian, Office Manager; Pastoral Relations Coordinator
MLecian@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6352

Communications

PMRCComms

Tressa Brotsky, Communications Specialist
TBrotsky@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6354

Archives

PMRC Archivist

Blair Galston, Archivist
BGalston@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6358

The United Church of Canada Pacific Mountain Regional Council Archives Location:
312 Main Street, Suite 320
Vancouver BC, V6A 2T2

Visit The Archives page to learn more and to book your visit.

Finance, Property Teams

PMRC Director of Finance and Property

Houston Mo, Director of Finance and Property
HMo@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6351

PMRC Finance Assistant

Lixin Wang 王立新, Finance Assistant
Finance.PacificMountain@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6346

PMR Staff Finance Christina Debruyn 540x540

Christina Debruyn, Accounting Manager, Societies
CDebruyn@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6095

PMRC Director of Property Development

Don Evans, Director: Community Renewal Society and Three Point Housing Society
DEvans@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6589

Regional Minister: Pastoral Relations & Community of Faith Support

PMRC Regional Minister North

Rev. Victoria Andrews, Regional Minister: Pastoral Relations & Community of Faith Support
VAndrews@united-church.ca
Cell: +1-778-349-4174
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6353

PMRC Regional Minister Kootenays Thompson Okanagan

Kathy Davies, Regional Minister: Pastoral Relations & Community of Faith Support
KDavies@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6357

PMR RM SG 225x225

Shauna Getz, Regional Minister: Pastoral Relations & Community of Faith Support
SGetz@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434

PMRC Regional Minister Islands Sunshine Coast

Rev. Gail Miller, Regional Minister: Pastoral Relations & Community of Faith Support
GMiller@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6360

PMRC Regional Minister Lower Mainland West

Marc Coulombe, Regional Minister: Pastoral Relations & Community of Faith Support
Currently on leave.

Indigenous Ministry

PMR Staff Campus Minister Indigenous Minister TM 225x225

Rev. Teri Meyer, Acting Indigenous Minister
TMeyer@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434

Visit the PMRC Indigenous Ministries page to connect more.

PMRC Indigenous Minister

Rev. John Snow, Jr., Indigenous Minister
Currently on leave.

Justice Ministry

PMR Staff Justice KMF 225x225

Kendra Mitchell-Foster, Regional Minister: Justice, and University of Northern British Columbia (UNBC) Campus Minister KMitchellFoster@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434

Visit the PMRC Justice Ministry page to connect more.

LeaderSHIFT

STAFF PHOTOS 2021 SQ headshots for website (1)

Rev. Michelle Slater, Regional Minister: LeaderSHIFT
MSlater@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434

Visit LeaderSHIFT's website to connect more.

PMRC Regional Minister Church Planting Project

Rev. Rob Crosby-Shearer, Regional Minister: Church Planting Project / New Ministries Initiatives RCrosbyShearer@united-church.ca
Cell: 778-977-7562
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6356

LS CW JB

Jes Beckerley, LeaderSHIFT Registrar & Program Support
LeaderSHIFT@united-church.ca
Working from Chinook Winds Regional Council Office (Okotoks AB)
+1-403-306-0192
1-833-762-0192 (within AB)

First Third Ministry

Resources, events, and offerings with those in the first-third of life's journey (birth to mid-30s, and including families of all kinds). Visit FirstThirdMinistry.ca, and CampSpirit.ca, and CampusUnited.ca to learn more about each.

PMRC First Third Team Lead

Pamela Evans, Chinook Winds and Pacific Mountain First Third Ministry Team Lead
PEvans@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6348

PMRC Reception and Administrative Support

Alexandra Barr, Administration & Communications Coordinator
FirstThirdMinistry@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6381

PMRC First Third Chinook Winds Coordinator

Chris Mah Poy, Chinook Winds Regional Council First Third Ministry Coordinator: ChrisMahPoy@united-church.ca
Chinook Winds Regional Council Office (Okotoks AB)
+1-403-306-0192
1-833-762-0192 (within AB)

PMRC First Third Administrative Support

Natalia Cabrera, First Third Ministry Animator
NCabrera@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6487

PMR F3 Animator SP 225x225

Sarah Provan, First Third Ministry Animator
SProvan@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6384

PMR F3 Animator NS 225x225

Nik Sloat, First Third Ministry Animator
NSloat@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6383

PMR F3 Camping Ministry Consultant BC 225x225

Rev. Blair Odney, Camping Ministry Consultant
BOdney@united-church.ca

PMRC Camp Spirit Executive Director

Cathy Cryder, Regional Minister: Camp Spirit
CCryder@united-church.ca 
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6378

31

Lisa Munro, Camp Spirit Coordinator
LMunro@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension 6403

STAFF PHOTOS 2021 SQ headshots for website (2)

Rev. Min-Goo Kang, University of Victoria (UVic) Campus Minister MKang@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434
Extension

PMRC Campus Minister UBC

Rev. Aaron Miller, University of British Columbia (UBC) Campus Minister
AaronMiller@united-church.ca
1-800-934-0434 (within BC)
or +1-604-431-0434

PMR Staff Campus Minister SFU LR 225x225

Rev. Lydia Ruenzel, Simon Fraser University (SFU) Campus Minister
LRuenzel@united-church.ca

General Council Staff, to Pacific Mountain Region

Growth Animator

birds-pacific-mountain-region-united-church-canada

Rev. Scott Reynolds, Growth Animator - Mountain
SReynolds@united-church.ca
General Council Office 1-800-268-3781

Office of Vocation

PMRC Office of Vocation

Rev. Brenda Fawkes, Office of Vocation Minister for BC, Yukon, and Southern Alberta
BFawkes@united-church.ca
General Council Office 1-800-268-3781
Extension 6106

Stewardship Support

PMRC Stewardship Animator

Vicki Nelson, Community of Faith Stewardship Support
VNelson@united-church.ca
General Council Office 1-800-268-3781
Extension 2045

Scroll to Top